Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Jump to main content
Turn on/off screen reader friendly version
Practical information from public agencies
Print page

Political geography

Norway is a unitary state consisting of 19 counties and two special status areas, the islands of Svalbard and Jan Mayen. The counties are divided into 430 municipalities. The largest municipality is Oslo.

Other articles under Democracy and elections

Tip a friend

Tip a friend about this page by email

Related articles